My MiUS Clutch’s Night at the Ball … and a special offer!

17 Oct

On October 13th my husband and I attended the Mayo Society Annual Charity Banquet and Ball as guests of our good friends
(and neighbors).  While the Cleveland area -especially the west side – has a heavy Irish population, this Ball is an event where everyone who attends becomes Irish!  And, as a stay at home mom…how often do I get the chance to dress up in something other than my “going out” jeans?

I hate dress shopping…well since I am no longer princess-looking status after having 3 kids in 3.5 years (OK…maybe I never looked like a princess…but this WAS a BALL so lets pretend…) I hate all shopping. The dressing room and I have a love/hate relationship. I love it because I can hide out; hate it because of the mirrors.  Anyway…I find myself very conscious of looking at labels now so I can buy “Made in the USA” products…but with my price range and “curvy” figure…I struggled and ended up with a dress made oversees. ( mind you…the beautiful dresses as M.I.U.S. were not yet in stock…boo! One if those would of been a top pick)

Sorry for the phone pics (and I have a nerdy android phone…not a cool iPhone) but you get the idea. Here we are all dressed up and ready to go.

image

Hmmm see that little black clutch? How about a closer look:

image

See it now? A little classy…a little edgy…especially next to my fake diamond bracelet…. That was my Made in the US product.  Here is a closer look:

image

I loved this clutch.  While it has end edgy gold chain to use as a shoulder-strap, I used the small leather wristlet strap instead.  It was more than roomy enough to hold a larger compact, a few lipsticks, I.D. and such plus my large Droid razr phone. Oh…and of course breath mints because we DID get to meet the Prime Minister of Ireland, Mr. Enda Kenny.  Mr. Kenny was a motivating and engaging speaker.  He also liked to hug you tight while he had his photo taken with you. No joke. Wish I had a photo to prove it…I am quite sure the internet has one of us floating around somewhere.  Well since I can’t prove that I had a photo take with the Prime Minister…here’s a photo of my friend and I having a fun night out…sans jeans and kids!

image

Want to get a clutch of your own? There are more styles to pick from…as well as a ton of other Made in the US products over at the M.I.U.S. Collection.
And for the next 24 hours you can get 10% off plus a free, reUSAble bag. And as always, free shipping on orders over $100!
Use code voteusa at checkout.

Leave a Reply

The Style Voyager

Hong Kong Fashion and Lifestyle Blog.

Dru Christine : Hustle & Sew

"Passion fuels Champions"

Buy American Challenge

A Blog About Buying American and Why It's So Important. Official Blog of the Buy American Movement.

Lipstick and Anissa

A curated reservoir of beauty and more...

Matt on Not-WordPress

Stuff and things.

The Ides of March

Inspiration for a fashionable life...

Rubys N Purls

Finding Life's Little Gems Along the Way!

verrrdeliving

Living an eco and fashionable life

All I Never Wanted To Be Was A Stay-At-Home Mom

Once growing in a career as a full-time marketing communications professional, now chasing my dream to build a freelance venture while juggling the art of being a stay-at-home-mom.

The Life Styled

Where life and fashion go hand in hand.

