It’s election day…and time to vote! (and a give-away!)

6 Nov

Here at M.i.U.S. we have different blog writers and different “behind the scenes” people if you will.  Some of us are pretty conservative.  Others a little more liberal.  Not only are we different in ethnicity and socio-economic status, we come from very different backgrounds.  Some of us have had some major “life experiences” while others have kind of had that “run of the mill” life.  Some of us have seen a lot of life…some not so much yet.  Some of us are mothers.  Some are not.  Some of us work outside the home, some are homemakers.  I mean…some of us drive foreign cars and some don’t…and the craziest??  Some of us have iPhones and some use Android.  Okay…I am poking some fun but…

We are all smart.

And we are all Americans.

And we should all be supporting this country, no matter what side of the fence you put your tent up on.  No matter your religion.  No matter how much money you make.  One of the only ways to support the U.S. is to speak your peace by voting.  And (of course) buying American made products.

I am not going to tell you who to vote for today.  Hell, I am not even crazy enough to tell you who I am voting for (I don’t believe this is the platform).  But I can tell you that I will vote.  I can tell you that I have seen economics being an issue.  I can tell you I have seen people lose jobs to overseas.  I can tell you I lost a friend in Afghanistan.  I can tell you about the state of my husband’s and father’s businesses.  I can tell you that no matter who you are…those things are, and should be, important to us all.

So go ahead and scream out loud today!  Put on a piece of Made in the USA clothing (you can find great stuff here), then put that “I Voted” sticker on…and be proud to be an American!

Happy Voting!!!

In honor of speaking out together today, we are offering free shipping on orders over $50.  Please use code SPEAKUP.

Oh…and if you love the flag shirt like I do (I totally had flag patterned converse when I was in middle school…do you see me holding the big “L” sign over my forehead right now??) you can get it free by doing a few small things…share our blog post on your facebook page and you get one entry.  Like our MiUS facebook page and get a second entry.  Comment here on the blog post and you have three entries for the American Flag t-shirt!  See it here.  Winner will be announced on Thursday.

3 Responses to “It’s election day…and time to vote! (and a give-away!)”

  1. Kelley November 6, 2012 at 1:18 pm #

    I love your iPone/Android comment! Love this post. I couldn’t agree more; I don’t care who you are voting for, just get out there and vote! This is one of the greatest freedoms we as US citizens have. And I want that shirt!!!!

  2. christine venere November 6, 2012 at 1:33 pm #

    love this blog!!! love this shirt!!!

    christine

  3. Joyce November 6, 2012 at 6:01 pm #

    Instead of relying on the government to do it, we can create jobs by buying American made goods. WTG for promoting this concept!!

Leave a Reply

The Style Voyager

Hong Kong Fashion and Lifestyle Blog.

Dru Christine : Hustle & Sew

"Passion fuels Champions"

Buy American Challenge

A Blog About Buying American and Why It's So Important. Official Blog of the Buy American Movement.

Lipstick and Anissa

A curated reservoir of beauty and more...

Matt on Not-WordPress

Stuff and things.

The Ides of March

Inspiration for a fashionable life...

Rubys N Purls

Finding Life's Little Gems Along the Way!

verrrdeliving

Living an eco and fashionable life

All I Never Wanted To Be Was A Stay-At-Home Mom

Once growing in a career as a full-time marketing communications professional, now chasing my dream to build a freelance venture while juggling the art of being a stay-at-home-mom.

The Life Styled

Where life and fashion go hand in hand.

