What I (should) Wear…

7 Nov

So here is the first installment of What I (should) Wear…

As a stay at home mom I find it easy and comfortable to wear the typical stay at home mom outfits…lounge pants, hoodies, jeans, hoodies (can you tell I like hoodies?) Usually I toss a necklace or some rings or a bracelet in the mix to “jazz” myself up.  But I know that there are comfortable, while still fashionable, options out there.  These are all good options for me, especially now that my oldest has started school.  There have been a few times I have had to run to the school and haven’t planned on it.  It is also a very social school so let’s just say I like to try and appear that I have made an effort in the wee hours of the morning when really I hide in a robe with a big mug of coffee over my face!

So I started to put together some outfits from our MiUS collection.  Some of these items I already have and some are in my online shopping cart as we speak  (type/read).   My goal was to keep all pieces around $50.  We are a one income family so I have to be realistic here.  I will warn you that I tend to spend a little more on bags since I try to buy ones that are timeless.  And lets face it…no matter my ever changing size, a bag always fits (he he).  Also be prepared to see some duplicates.  Again…being realistic with a budget on one income…I wear stuff often (but I do wash it…no worries).

american flag tee  $24.99

 multi circle gold or silver necklace  $22.99

bullet jeans  $159.99

leather ring with gold tube  $14.99 (comes in different colors)

One Response to “What I (should) Wear…”

  1. Kelley November 8, 2012 at 12:29 pm #

    I love, love, love that gold necklace. It is timeless & versatile!

Leave a Reply

The Style Voyager

Hong Kong Fashion and Lifestyle Blog.

Dru Christine : Hustle & Sew

"Passion fuels Champions"

Buy American Challenge

A Blog About Buying American and Why It's So Important. Official Blog of the Buy American Movement.

Lipstick and Anissa

A curated reservoir of beauty and more...

Matt on Not-WordPress

Stuff and things.

The Ides of March

Inspiration for a fashionable life...

Rubys N Purls

Finding Life's Little Gems Along the Way!

verrrdeliving

Living an eco and fashionable life

All I Never Wanted To Be Was A Stay-At-Home Mom

Once growing in a career as a full-time marketing communications professional, now chasing my dream to build a freelance venture while juggling the art of being a stay-at-home-mom.

The Life Styled

Where life and fashion go hand in hand.

