Seasons of Change by Corine

21 Feb

19828_10151497517666063_210763874_n

Based on the groundhog’s prediction earlier this month, the new, spring season should be right around the corner.

I am very excited for this change of seasons for many reasons. Of course, the warmer weather and longer days topped my list but there is much more.

For the last three years I have worked on my website My Art to Inspire and freelance design work from home. During that time, I created a simple, casual, yet comfortable style.

My simple winter style consists of dark colored, cashmere sweater dresses, black leggings, and boots. This works even when I have meetings outside of my home. I usually add a necklace, tall boots, or stylish booties to make the look more business casual. Maybe still too casual but it seems to work.

Recently my workload has grown and I have to expand. I need to find a new workspace. So, next month I move to a shared workspace in an office instead of my home. Now my comfortable style and wardrobe definitely needs to be updated.

Lately, I have taken some time to peruse the on-line world of fashion. I checked out the latest trends from the MiUS Collection and other on-line stores for a sense the latest and greatest in spring fashion.

It seems that my daily ensemble of black colored sweater dresses, leggings, and boots need to be replaced by bright, colored pants matched with some colorful floral or patterned blouses and dresses. Hopefully, accessorized by some new bright colored flats or pumps, necklaces or bracelets.

I can’t wait for all of these new beginnings. I am ready to get out of the winter blues and into colorful spring floral designs.

Now where should I begin?

MiUS suggests the following cute little frocks:

IMG_5741_1357693462

Daily Deal for the holidays!

thumbnail.aspthumbnail.asp

About our Guest Blogger today:

Corine Dehghanpisheh ATR-BC, LCAT is a Licensed Creative Arts Therapist in New York State. She has worked with children who have been sexually abused, women and children who have been victims of domestic violence, and adults who live with mental illness.

Ms. Dehghanpisheh is an advocate for the creative arts in therapy and education. She believes that the creative arts help people to express themselves, communicate, and learn. It was this belief that led her to form the My Art to Inspire website in September 2011. Ms. Dehghanpisheh’s creative spirit and her passion for the creative arts inspire her daily work, writing, and illustrations.

Her debut children’s book, Can We Play Again? was published on March 29, 2012. The book is about Chloe, a young girl whose experiences with sadness and depression are told through the eyes of her dog Buddy. Chloe’s parents, teachers, and Buddy become concerned when Chloe doesn’t want to play anymore but are relieved when Chloe finds help and healing with the assistance of an art therapist. Can We Play Again? is a Mom’s Choice Awards® Silver Recipient.

You can find Corine and other artists in her website and blog: http://www.myarttoinspire.com

Leave a Reply

The Style Voyager

Hong Kong Fashion and Lifestyle Blog.

Dru Christine : Hustle & Sew

"Passion fuels Champions"

Buy American Challenge

A Blog About Buying American and Why It's So Important. Official Blog of the Buy American Movement.

Lipstick and Anissa

A beauty and fashion blog for the sassy working girl.

Matt on Not-WordPress

Stuff and things.

The Ides of March

Inspiration for a fashionable life...

Rubys N Purls

Finding Life's Little Gems Along the Way!

verrrdeliving

Living an eco and fashionable life

All I Never Wanted To Be Was A Stay-At-Home Mom

Once growing in a career as a full-time marketing communications professional, now chasing my dream to build a freelance venture while juggling the art of being a stay-at-home-mom.

The Life Styled

Where life and fashion go hand in hand.

VINTAGE REFLECTION

By Amy Purfield-Clark

