Booties & Dresses?

7 Mar

So my favorite pair of Michael Kors suede wedge booties hit their last stride this past weekend, and I have to admit that I’ve had those wedges for over 5 years and they seemed to just go with everything!  So now…I must mourn their loss and replace.   I found myself in a conondrum as to what should I purchase to replace these very used boot in my closet.  After browsing endless magazines and fashion sites I have grown somewhat fond of the idea of shorts or dresses with booties.  Now, I am not talking knee-high walk the red light district kind of look…something a little more bohemian like how you see Rachel Bilson, Nikki Reed, LeAnn Rimes (pictures borrowed from Coolspotters):

images-4Unknown-4images-5images-6

Ok, you get the idea of the look.  So…I did notice something intertesting about all the pictures of the styles from celebrities I picked out wearing these… they all have great legs! LOL But also the same type of boot! In fact, the style is the Rag & Bone Newbury bootie, but at $500…OUCH..the pair it is quite a bit out of my price range!!!  So taking the style cue from these lovely ladies I went on a hunt for my new pair of boots.  I found the perfect style (almost identical to the Rag & Bone) at the right price at Piperlime and scored a 20%off code to boot! LOL   I purchased my pair in the Cognac as for this spring and summer I am really into gold and brown.  So…I am excited to try these new boots with some of these great little frocks from the MiUS Collection:

thumbnail-2.asp

crochet dress + denim jacket  boots =  so cute!

What about this tube chevron dress with either denim jacket above or denim vest…long necklace and new boots…adorable. right!?!???

IMG_3188_1360187433

What do you think about these looks?  Would you wear them?

Don’t forget these pretties are available at MiUS collection and are Made in the USA 😉

2 Responses to “Booties & Dresses?”

  1. Stacey Bruce March 7, 2013 at 9:01 am #

    I really like the tube-dress with the hi-low feature. I have not seen that on other dresses! Cool!

    • MiUS Millie March 7, 2013 at 9:10 am #

      Yes, super cute dress. I find versatile too. You can dress up or down pretty easily. I have one on my list of spring break items 😉

Leave a Reply

The Style Voyager

Hong Kong Fashion and Lifestyle Blog.

Dru Christine : Hustle & Sew

"Passion fuels Champions"

Buy American Challenge

A Blog About Buying American and Why It's So Important. Official Blog of the Buy American Movement.

Lipstick and Anissa

A curated reservoir of beauty and more...

Matt on Not-WordPress

Stuff and things.

The Ides of March

Inspiration for a fashionable life...

Rubys N Purls

Finding Life's Little Gems Along the Way!

verrrdeliving

Living an eco and fashionable life

All I Never Wanted To Be Was A Stay-At-Home Mom

Once growing in a career as a full-time marketing communications professional, now chasing my dream to build a freelance venture while juggling the art of being a stay-at-home-mom.

The Life Styled

Where life and fashion go hand in hand.

